Dagmar von Wilcken

  • Fire!

    Antijewish Terror on »Kristallnacht« in November 1938

    »Kristallnacht« 75 Years Later

    A cooperative project of the New Synagogue Foundation – Centrum Judaicum. the Topography of Terror Foundation, and the Memorial to the Murdered Jews of Europe Foundation in the Topography of Terror museum, Berlin

    2013
    Overall design concept and graphic design

    The cubes seem to be falling.This is to symbolise the drastic threat to Jews living in Germany after the »Kristallnacht« pogrom of 1938. The cubes are positioned in a half circle so that visitors see nine burning synagogues in one view. A slit in the cubes affords a view of the entire series of photographs.

    »Kristallnacht« 75 Years Later

    A cooperative project of the New Synagogue Foundation – Centrum Judaicum. the Topography of Terror Foundation, and the Memorial to the Murdered Jews of Europe Foundation in the Topography of Terror museum, Berlin

    2013
    Overall design concept and graphic design

Dagmar von Wilcken

  • Es brennt!

    Antijüdischer Terror im November 1938

    75 Jahre nach den Novemberpogromen

    Ein Kooperationsprojekt der Stiftung Topographie des Terrors, der Stiftung Neue Synagoge – Centrum Judaicum und der Stiftung Denkmal für die ermordeten Juden Europas in den Räumen der Topographie des Terrors, Berlin

    2013
    Gestalterisches Gesamtkonzept und Ausstellungsgrafik

    Die zu stürzen drohenden Kuben symbolisieren die drastische Bedrohung der Juden in Deutschland nach der Progromnacht 1938. Sie stehen im Halbkreis, so dass die Besucher von der Mitte aus neun brennenden Synagogen gleichzeitig sehen. Ein Sehschlitz in den Kuben gewährt Einblicke in die gesamte Fotoserie.

    75 Jahre nach den Novemberpogromen

    Ein Kooperationsprojekt der Stiftung Topographie des Terrors, der Stiftung Neue Synagoge – Centrum Judaicum und der Stiftung Denkmal für die ermordeten Juden Europas in den Räumen der Topographie des Terrors, Berlin

    2013
    Gestalterisches Gesamtkonzept und Ausstellungsgrafik